20th-Level Cleric Spells, Book of Experimental Might, Alternate Magic System

From WikiName
Jump to: navigation, search

An M or F appearing at the end of a spell’s name in the spell lists denotes a spell with a material or focus component, respectively, that is not normally included in a spell component pouch. An X denotes a spell with an XP component paid by the caster.

Order of Presentation: In the spell lists and the spell descriptions that follow them, the spells are presented in alphabetical order by name except for those belonging to certain spell chains. When a spell’s name begins with “lesser,” “greater,” or “mass,” the spell description is alphabetized under the second word of the spell name instead.

Hit Dice: The term “Hit Dice” is used synonymously with “character levels” for effects that affect a number of Hit Dice of creatures. Creatures with Hit Dice only from their race, not from classes, have character levels equal to their Hit Dice.

Caster Level: A spell’s power often depends on caster level, which is defined as the caster’s class level for the purpose of casting a particular spell. A creature with no classes has a caster level equal to its Hit Dice unless otherwise specified. The word “level” in the spell lists that follow always refers to caster level.

Creatures and Characters: The words “creature” and “character” are used synonymously in the spell descriptions.

Abyssal Army: Summons demons to fight for you.

Fiendish Horde: Inflicts 10d6 points of damage on all good creatures and summons one vrock or osyluth/four caster levels.

Miracle X: Requests a deity’s intercession.

Perfect Ward: Anyone touching target or warded area is teleported away.

Spirit of Triumph: Grants +10 luck bonus to attacks, damage, AC, saves, and checks.

True Resurrection M: As resurrection, plus remains aren’t needed.

Undo: You reverse one effect.

Wellspring of Soul’s Light: Inflicts 10d6 points of damage on all evil creatures and summons one 10th-level paladin/four caster levels.